Check this out

New stuff at The Flash Fiction Offensive

In the following links you can find my poetry and short samples of my screenwriting. I have included the links the all the small press journals, magazines, etc., so you can check them out and support them; they are, afterall, on the frontier of creative expression (and we have all seen movies on how hard living on the frontier was).

Three now poems at Word Catalyst — check them out.

After graduating from LSU (go Tigers!) in 98, I have continued to refine my craft and publish poetry, interviews, and book reviews in periodicals and journals nationwide. The poems included here have previously been published and links are included so you can support the journals and mags that support poor jerks like me.  I was awarded a Louisiana Division of the Arts grant and an Ohio Arts Council fellowship for poetry. Often my poetry deals with my working class background while growing up in Toledo, Ohio, and my family’s interesting relationships.

While I love poetry, my obsession is screenwriting. With 5 full-length scripts under my belt, and a great deal of encouragement from industry professionals, I continue to work hard at the craft. I have been a quarter finalist in the 2008 Page Awards and the Filmmaker’s International Screenwriting Awards, a finalist in the 2008 20/20 Screenplay Contest, a semi-finalist in 99 for a Nicholl’s Fellowship, and a semi-finalist in 98 for the Chesterfield Competition.

Contact me at  c.rohrbacher@gmail.com

By Chad Rohrbacher

Leave a Reply

