FFF #36 Offers up some great writing

So Cormac Brown’s weekly hosting of Friday Flash Fiction gives us quality writing every Tuesday — if you aren’t familiar, writer’s get a starter sentence on Friday and post a story by Tuesday. I always feel like I missed out when I don’t get a chance to read what these good people have come up with in such a short amount of time.

Without further ado, here are just a couple I would like to share: Cormac himself, who rarely jumps in, took a swim; Sue weaves a disturbing tale ; wellesfan dives down for us, and Doc sets up a gruesome scene then leaves us hanging.

Weirdly enough I’m going to  include a tune that, I think, fits all of them. Go figure.

By Chad Rohrbacher

4 comments on “FFF #36 Offers up some great writing

  1. Wow – thanks for including me in your selection, Chad! I’ve become quite addicted to FFF (dang, that David Barber has a lot to answer for, getting me hooked…!) – and I see we have #37 now on the stocks!! I love hopping over to read all the other stories and see what my fellow writers are up to!

  2. Thank you much for the mention and I hope that you will be among everyone on F-F-F #37. BTW, that’s the first time I’ve ever heard the DBT and they are very good, though the lead singer obviously pissed the sound man off that night.

Leave a Reply

